T: +44 -7967 029 881

Loch Leven, Glencoe, Fort William, Scottish Highlands stone holiday cottage (sleeps 6) Alltshellach Cottages, self catering holiday accommodation North Ballachulish, Scotland

Testimonials

Comments taken from our holiday cottages guest books, email feedback and marketing partners during the 2019 season.  The easiest way to make a booking is using the link above to our online booking form.  We accept all major debit and credit cards.

The Old Coach House

"Fantastic accommodation for a large family.  The property was far more spacious than the photos online.  A large open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area.  The downstairs double bedroom was perfect for me and my husband as the children then all were contained upstairs.  The showers and bathroom were immaculate and very spacious.  There were board games, dvds, maps of the area and the kitchen was fully stocked to help cater for cooking, baking, frying even jelly moulds were found.  There was a hiccup with the central heating which was rectified promptly and I would highly recommend this property to anyone."
August 2019 (HomeAway review)

"Great base near Fort William. Great house with everything you need and more. Lots of room and very comfortable."
July 2019 (Booking.com review)

"The location was stunning.  We were lucky to have many clear days over our stay and the experience of walking up to a mountain or the loch was priceless.  The beds were very comfy and we loved the layout of the lounge.  Thank you very much!"
May 2019 (Guest book review)

"A wonderful cottage in a superb location, spacious and very comfortable and very clean.  We had a wonderful stay it's in a good location for touring."
May 2019 (HomeAway review)

"Fabulous cottage well suited to our needs and very well equipped.  Managed a trip to Skye, Camusdarach and almost Iona!  Thank you for such a well maintained and comfortable holiday home."
April 2019 (Guest book review)

"Super holiday accommodation.  Stylish, clean, cosy with all the mod cons to safistfy a modern family.  Good quality equipment made it a home from home and the living area is very convivial.  A beautiful part of Scotland, within walking distance of a very nice bar at the Loch Levern Hotel."
April 2019 (Airbnb review)

"Had a great few days at the The Old Coach House last weekend, excellent accommodation and spectacular surrounding scenery."
February 2019 (Email feedback)

"What a wonderful Christmas.  The Old Coach House is beautiful and like home from home.  The facilities are first rate and everything was so clean and tidy.  All the beds were comfortable and both showers were good.  The layout was great for being able to cook whilst integrating with the rest of the family.  The location was amazing and we had a wonderful Christmas."
December 2018 (HomeAway review)

The Old Stables

"The cottage was perfect for a small family gathering.  We loved the open plan kitchen / dining / living area where we could all spend time together as well as the individual bedrooms which were spacious and had very comfortable beds.  There was a pleasant walk to the local bar and only a short drive along the beautiful loch to the Loch Leven Seafood Cafe.  Shops, cafes and more great walks were within easy reach.  We even managed the Ben!  A lovely time was had by all of us.."
August 2019 (HomeAway review)

"Tip top!  Amazing scenery.  Cottage is a lovely place to return to after a day of hiking.  Scotland is great for an adventure!"
July 2019 (Guest book review)

"Perfect stay at The Old Stables.  The cottage is very lovely, spacious, perfectly equipped and very clean.  It's conveniently located, close to Glencoe and not far from Fort William, but very quiet.  The communication with the owner was always swift and very pleasant.  We will definitely be back!"
May 2019 (HomeAway review)

"Exceptional.  Very comfortable, clean and luxurious house in a beautiful setting."
April 2019 (Booking.com review)

"Our 4th stay and as wonderful as ever.  Home from home."
April 2019 (Guest book review)

"Lovely cottage in a great location for exploring the Fort William and Glencoe area.  Lovely sized property with all required amenities and more.  Netflix and Alexa were not expected.  Amenities close by."
April 2019 (HomeAway review)

"A wonderful cottage and the most amazing thing about the property is space!  The three bedrooms are generously proportioned but best of all are spread out throughout the property with interconnected corridors.  Great if mum and dad (or the kids) want a bit of privacy from each other!  The well appointed and spacious living area with kitchen / diner / sitting area was great for chilling out in.  Good communication with a great host and spotlessly clean throughout.  Location is excellent - quiet and peacefully tucked away at the back of North Ballachulish village, but you can be in Kinlochleven, Glencoe or Fort William in 15-20 minutes.  We skied at Glencoe Mountain Resort and visited the Ice Factor Climbing wall, along with numerous walks into the mountains around the loch.  Highly recommended and I'm sure we'll be back."
February 2019 (Airbnb review)

© 2019  Alltshellach Cottages - self catering holiday cottages (4 star, sleep 6), North Ballachulish, Loch Leven, nr. Glen Coe & Fort William, the Scottish Highlands, Scotland - | - Privacy & Cookie Policy

To top